Flower Power Hat

knitI joined a knitting guild that meets the first Tuesday of each month at a church in Manassas, VA.  They’re called the Prince William Purlers [PWP] as Manassas is located in Prince William County.  I joined the group to attend the knitting based programs they host each month.

One particular month the ladies of Needles in the Haymarket, a local yarn store, showcased their new products.  One of the yarns they highlighted was a Tahki Select yarn called Poppy.  Poppy is a bulky yarn with pre-strung yarns flowers and it had a hat pattern included on the ball band.

“Idiot proof”, I surmised.

My kind of knitting.

I purchased a skein.

The knitting went quick and my niece, Norah, has a new hat to wear this winter and I have a finished project to present at the next PWP meeting.

DSC_0023 DSC_0024 DSC_0025 DSC_0072

“Am I done?” asks Norah.

One thought on “Flower Power Hat

Leave a comment