Baby Booties

knitA good friend of mine is having a baby boy and that baby needs some baby booties!

I chose Madder’s Lovebug Booties pattern by Carrie Bostick Hoge.  I thought they were beyond cute.  I ordered the Chickadee yarn from Quince & Company in the colors noted in the pattern.

I knit the first bootie and found the striping to be a bit challenging.  Getting the stripes to line up in the round was difficult.  I searched and found several tips on YouTube, but the stripes were still a bit fussier than I expected.

IMG_1444

The photographs in the pattern show the second bootie in a contrasting color combination, but when I started on the second bootie I forgot to switch the colors.  Bummer.

DSC_0003

So the booties I made are the same colorway and are just as cute.

DSC_0001

I stuffed them with fiberfill, so they would stay in perfect shape.

image1 (1) image1

Here is the new little guy sporting his new baby booties.  I love that his mama dressed him in orange for the photo!

Looks like they fit ok and he is absolutely adorable…

2 thoughts on “Baby Booties

Leave a comment